• Welcome to PurpleFlock! Be sure to sign up here so that you can chat with your fellow Ravens fans.

What Are Your Interesting "6 Degrees of Separation" Experiences?

Militant X 1

Ravens Ring of Honor
Well, although I was born and raised on the East Coast (i.e. New York and Jersey), both of my parents are from a small country town in Mississippi called Bassfiel in the region with other small towns named Columbia, Mt. Olive or Hattiesburg. So, I have family all throughout that region on both sides of the family.

So, here it goes:

I graduated from a High School in Columbia, MS. The same city as Walther Peyton.

I graduated with tons of people named Abrams. They have a family member who presently plays for the Oakland Raiders. FS, Johnathan Abrams.

I have family in Hattiesburg, MS and I have to pass by Brett Farve's ranch when going to their homes.

I dated a girl from Mt. Olive, MS, the home town of Steve McNair.

And, I presently have a cousin on my Dad's side of the family that plays in the NFL named Akiem Hicks, DT Chicago Bears.

I could go on and on but; what are some of your "6 Degrees of Separation" Experiences?~

~ Mili

allblackraven

Hall of Famer
Well, although I was born and raised on the East Coast (i.e. New York and Jersey), both of my parents are from a small country town in Mississippi called Bassfiel in the region with other small towns named Columbia, Mt. Olive or Hattiesburg. So, I have family all throughout that region on both sides of the family.

So, here it goes:

I graduated from a High School in Columbia, MS. The same city as Walther Peyton.

I graduated with tons of people named Abrams. They have a family member who presently plays for the Oakland Raiders. FS, Johnathan Abrams.

I have family in Hattiesburg, MS and I have to pass by Brett Farve's ranch when going to their homes.

I dated a girl from Mt. Olive, MS, the home town of Steve McNair.